Shut Up & Shoot

The Life & Times Of An Amateur Archer

Adventure Weekend – Updated!

Ok, I should probably fess up right now and say that this is a completely archery-unrelated blog post, and will probably be really rather short.

Right now I’m sat in a particularly small and unappealing airport waiting for my flight to check in as I depart the misery of the UK weather and jet off to sunnier climes.

This weekend I am off to visit my Super Aunty in Portugal. She lives on a gorgeous freeholding with puppies and kitties galore, as well as some chickens and the odd stray animal or two.

This probably doesnt sound like a classic ‘adventure’ weekend but traveling on my ownsome and spending a lot of the weekend mooching to my hearts content makes it so for me.

I’ve never flown alone before having always had a partner to go with and I confess that right now it kinda sucks; noone to get excited with, chatter to or take silly photos of. But, that said I guess its one more ittybittybabystep towards me learning to Be Brave and get out there more.

At least there are some interesting people here to watch – the cavemen going on a stag do are already quite rowdy and the hen do next door are tottering in their heels and already look rather merry!

Have a super weekend!

** UPDATED PICS **

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2012 by in Personal, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , .

Yappery

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blogs I Follow

Todd Pack

TODD PACK | Writer

Our Archery and Stuff

A bit about archery, cookery and our hobbies in Northamptonshire

Jordan Sequillion

My Quest for Archery Olympic Gold

Rancho Park Archers

The Hot Spot for Los Angeles Archery: Lessons, Advice & News

poppytump@number4

exploring photography art and a whole lot more ...

Paradise has mosquitoes

The ramblings of a Crazy English woman

SamWise's Musings

Ramblings from an archer...

